Information on:

Aurora Theatre

128 East Pike Street
678-226-6222

Mission

Aurora Theatre is committed to producing quality, professional theatre for the Southeast, North Georgia, and our most ardent supporters—the residents of Gwinnett County. We will serve these communities by offering entertainment that nurtures a love of theatre and develops a new generation of theatergoers.

About Us

In 1996, Aurora Theatre was established in a converted hardware store in the suburbs of Atlanta. The City of Lawrenceville, GA recognized the positive economic impact the arts have on its community and invited Aurora Theatre to serve as the cornerstone for their revitalization plans. In a unique partnership between city government, private development and a non-profit charity, the city purchased a 100-year-old church and together with Aurora Theatre transformed the space into a $7.5 million theatre complex, which opened in May of 2007. Now, Aurora Theatre houses 2 performance spaces, boasts 4,600 season ticket holders, produces over 600 events annually and entertains 70,000 visitors. Currently in our 20th Season, Aurora Theatre has become the largest arts organization in Gwinnett County and the fastest growing professional theatre in the state of Georgia.



Reviews

Amanda Ashour

Rating:
Saturday, June 30, 2018
I've seen several performances for both adults and children. All have been very enjoyable. Les Mis was phenomenal, and I was blown away by the set and performers. The children theater was such fun for my 5 yo. Nice ambiance. Good ticket prices. They have punch cards for purchase for the children's theater. Highly recommend.

David Knight

Rating:
Thursday, July 26, 2018
FANTASTIC! ! That is the only way I can describe the play last night. The "NEWSIE'S" which is the current production is full of lots of dancing, action, and songs performed by some talented actors and actresses. If you get a chance to see, don't miss this one.

Karen Hubbard

Rating:
Friday, Aug. 3, 2018
I love going to the Aurora Theatre. The sets are amazing, and the plays are always so well done. Who needs Broadway when you've got a hometown theatre like this?!

John Mangano

Rating:
Saturday, Aug. 4, 2018
Always a great show. Live music in an intimate setting. Great local music and coffee nearby.

Jessica Skilling

Rating:
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
This place is a gem! It brings high quality theater and acting classes to the suburbs. Every staff member is always so fantastic.

Aurora Theatre is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Aurora Theatre

Aurora Theatre: Lawrenceville Ghost Tours

Friday, Aug 24, 2018 at 8:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

The Reptile Wrangler Show at Aurora Theatre

Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 at 10:00am
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: Lawrenceville Ghost Tours

Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 at 8:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: Lawrenceville Ghost Tours

Friday, Aug 31, 2018 at 8:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: Lawrenceville Ghost Tours

Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 at 8:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Friday, Sep 7, 2018 at 8:00pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: Lawrenceville Ghost Tours

Friday, Sep 7, 2018 at 8:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 at 2:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 at 8:00pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: Lawrenceville Ghost Tours

Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 at 8:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Sunday, Sep 9, 2018 at 2:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Thursday, Sep 13, 2018 at 8:00pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Friday, Sep 14, 2018 at 8:00pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: Lawrenceville Ghost Tours

Friday, Sep 14, 2018 at 8:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 at 2:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 at 8:00pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: Lawrenceville Ghost Tours

Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 at 8:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Sunday, Sep 16, 2018 at 2:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Thursday, Sep 20, 2018 at 8:00pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Friday, Sep 21, 2018 at 8:00pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: Lawrenceville Ghost Tours

Friday, Sep 21, 2018 at 8:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 at 2:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 at 8:00pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: Lawrenceville Ghost Tours

Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 at 8:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Sunday, Sep 23, 2018 at 2:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Thursday, Sep 27, 2018 at 8:00pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Friday, Sep 28, 2018 at 8:00pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: Lawrenceville Ghost Tours

Friday, Sep 28, 2018 at 8:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 at 2:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 at 8:00pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: Lawrenceville Ghost Tours

Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 at 8:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Aurora Theatre: The Two Kids Who Blow Sh*t Up

Sunday, Sep 30, 2018 at 2:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Thursday, Nov 15, 2018 at 7:30pm to Thursday, Nov 22, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Friday, Nov 16, 2018 at 7:30pm to Friday, Nov 23, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Monday, Nov 19, 2018 at 7:30pm to Monday, Nov 26, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018 at 7:30pm to Tuesday, Nov 27, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Wednesday, Nov 21, 2018 at 7:30pm to Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Thursday, Nov 22, 2018 at 7:30pm to Thursday, Nov 29, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Friday, Nov 23, 2018 at 7:30pm to Friday, Nov 30, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Saturday, Nov 24, 2018 at 7:00pm to Saturday, Dec 1, 2018 at 7:00pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Monday, Nov 26, 2018 at 7:30pm to Monday, Dec 3, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Tuesday, Nov 27, 2018 at 7:30pm to Tuesday, Dec 4, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018 at 7:30pm to Wednesday, Dec 5, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Thursday, Nov 29, 2018 at 7:30pm to Thursday, Dec 6, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Friday, Nov 30, 2018 at 7:30pm to Friday, Dec 7, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Monday, Dec 3, 2018 at 7:30pm to Monday, Dec 10, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Tuesday, Dec 4, 2018 at 7:30pm to Tuesday, Dec 11, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Wednesday, Dec 5, 2018 at 7:30pm to Wednesday, Dec 12, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Thursday, Dec 6, 2018 at 7:30pm to Thursday, Dec 13, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Friday, Dec 7, 2018 at 7:30pm to Friday, Dec 14, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Monday, Dec 10, 2018 at 7:30pm to Monday, Dec 17, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Tuesday, Dec 11, 2018 at 7:30pm to Tuesday, Dec 18, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Wednesday, Dec 12, 2018 at 7:30pm to Wednesday, Dec 19, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Thursday, Dec 13, 2018 at 7:30pm to Thursday, Dec 20, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Friday, Dec 14, 2018 at 7:30pm to Friday, Dec 21, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Monday, Dec 17, 2018 at 7:30pm to Monday, Dec 24, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Tuesday, Dec 18, 2018 at 7:30pm to Tuesday, Dec 25, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2018 at 7:30pm to Wednesday, Dec 26, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Thursday, Dec 20, 2018 at 7:30pm to Thursday, Dec 27, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »

Christmas Canteen at Aurora Theatre

Friday, Dec 21, 2018 at 7:30pm to Friday, Dec 28, 2018 at 7:30pm
Lawrenceville, GA
Read More »